Pianist and composer Richie Beirach believes that it is necessary to completely internalize the works of the great composers of the past before sitting down at the piano to rediscover them, engage in a dialogue with them, and transform them in a very personal way. Working from this conviction for almost 50 years now, he has created a large and fascinating repertoire. For the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, Beirach and the Sirius String Quartet will present a kind of mini-cycle of works from the European musical tradition as well as new compositions by Beirach himself. It will be an evening of familiar music presented in a fresh, thoughtful, and entertaining manner – moving beyond conventional preconceptions as only Richie Beirach can.

Richie Beirach – Klavier


Fung Chern Hwei – Violine

Gregor Huebner – Violine

Ron Lawrence – Viola

Jeremy Harman – Cello


Karten für das Konzert:

28 €, red. 19 € zzgl. VVK-Gebühren

« back