Information provided according to Sec. 5 German Telemedia Act (TMG)

Jazzfest Bonn gemeinnützige Gesellschaft zur Förderung von Jazz-Musik UG (haftungsbeschränkt)

c/o Deutsche Welle
Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 3
53113 Bonn

Represented by:
Peter Materna
(Artistic director and manager)

Phone: +49 (228) 429 36 87
Email: (Booking), (Büro)

Register entry:
Entry in the Handelsregister.
Registering court: Amtsgericht Bonn
Registration number: HRB 17681

Tax number:

Responsible for contents acc. to Sec. 55, para. 2 German Federal Broadcasting Agreement (RstV):
Peter Materna
c/o Deutsche Welle
Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 3
53113 Bonn

Dispute resolution
We do not take part in online dispute resolutions at consumer arbitration boards.

Editor: Anke Steinbeck

Picture documentation/ impressions: Lutz Voigtländer, Walter Schnabel, Michael Palm, Tatjana Schlör (looking backstage 2016)

Video documentation: Katrin Walter (bis 2015, teilweise 2016), Schnittmenge Bonn (2016), Deutsche Welle

Text, Picture and video rights: Jazzfest Bonn. Publishing only with explicit permission!

InterfaceDesign and CMS-programming: cyberfabrik, Bonn

Concept: cyberfabrik, Bonn

Content: Steffi Kellner (bis 2014), Anke Steinbeck

Liability for Contents

As service providers, we are liable for own contents of these websites according to Sec. 7, paragraph 1 German Telemedia Act (TMG). However, according to Sec. 8 to 10 German Telemedia Act (TMG), service providers are not obligated to permanently monitor submitted or stored information or to search for evidences that indicate illegal activities.

Legal obligations to removing information or to blocking the use of information remain unchallenged. In this case, liability is only possible at the time of knowledge about a specific violation of law. Illegal contents will be removed immediately at the time we get knowledge of them.

Liability for Links

Our offer includes links to external third party websites. We have no influence on the contents of those websites, therefore we cannot guarantee for those contents. Providers or administrators of linked websites are always responsible for their own contents.

The linked websites had been checked for possible violations of law at the time of the establishment of the link. Illegal contents were not detected at the time of the linking. A permanent monitoring of the contents of linked websites cannot be imposed without reasonable indications that there has been a violation of law. Illegal links will be removed immediately at the time we get knowledge of them.


Contents and compilations published on these websites by the providers are subject to German copyright laws. Reproduction, editing, distribution as well as the use of any kind outside the scope of the copyright law require a written permission of the author or originator. Downloads and copies of these websites are permitted for private use only.
The commercial use of our contents without permission of the originator is prohibited.

Copyright laws of third parties are respected as long as the contents on these websites do not originate from the provider. Contributions of third parties on this site are indicated as such. However, if you notice any violations of copyright law, please inform us. Such contents will be removed immediately.

Photocredits Jazzfest Bonn  SASKYA © Heide Benser | Nils Landgren © Thron Ullberg | Ed Motta © Chachi Ramirez | Incognito © Marc Albert | A Novel of Anomaly © Nicole Philipp / © Gregor Hohenberg | Nils Wülker © David Königsmann | Django Bates Trio © Laura Pleifer ECM | Ulita Knaus © Arnd Geise | Inga Lühning & André Nendza © Alfred Jansen | Julia Hülsmann © Volker Beushausen | Christopher Dell © Johanna Lippmann | Lage Lund © Kari Antila | Philip Catherine © Wim van Eesbeeck | Julia Biel © Jenna Foxton | Wolfgang Haffner © Antje Wiech | Richie Beirach & Gregor Huebner © ACT Laura Carbone | LYAMBIKO © Uwe Arens | John Scofield © Nick Suttle | Bundesjazzorchester © DMR Christian Debus | Eyolf Dale © CF-Wesenberg | Makoto Ozone Trio © Shino Yanagawa | Pablo Held © Ramin Mazur | Aaron Goldberg © Alejandra Barragan | Scriabin Code © Gabriele Schilgen | Michael Wollny Trio © Jörg Steinmetz